Metallica: out today the new album "Hardwired ... To Self Destruct"


metallica hardwired to self destruct banner 

  Nov. 18, 2016 | by RDM Editorial Staff

Waiting is over! From today finally the METALLICA fans can listen to the new album "Hardwired ... To Self Destruct".

"Hardwired ... To Self-Destruct" (anticipated by the single "Atlas, Rise," "Hardwired" and "Moth Into the flame") is the first studio album of Metallica since 2008, the year of publication multiplatinum "Death Magnetic". The disc was produced by Greg Fidelman (now with Metallica for "Death Magnetic"), James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich, and will be available in CD format, vinyl and digital, will consist of two discs (three for those who purchase the Deluxe version It contains riffs that gave rise to the disk) and will contain 12 tracks.

Immediately after the official release announcement of the new work the band, starring yesterday a hilarious episode of the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon wrote on their official website: "Hardwired represents the next phase of our journey as Metallica and we're excited to be able to share with you. If any of you listened to 93x radio in Minneapolis, you listened to the debut of the first track, Hardwired, and we hope that you will hear many times again in the coming days ".

To celebrate the long-awaited new album, Metallica made a gift to all the fans playing a live concert, streaming from the House of Vans visible in London on and YouTube and you can watch it here.

This is the complete tracklist of "Hardwired ... To Self-Destruct":

Disc One
1. Hardwired
2. Atlas, Rise!
3. Now That We’re Dead
4. Moth Into Flame
5. Dream No More
6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two
1. Confusion
2. ManUNkind
3. Here Comes Revenge
4. Am I Savage
5. Murder One
6. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)
7. Lords of Summer
8. Ronnie Rising Medley
9. When a Blind Man Cries
10. Remember Tomorrow
11. Helpless (Live at Rasputin Music)
12. Hit the Lights (Live at Rasputin Music)
13. The Four Horsemen (Live at Rasputin Music)
14. Ride the Lightning (Live at Rasputin Music)
15. Fade to Black (Live at Rasputin Music)
16. Jump in the Fire (Live at Rasputin Music)
17. For Whom the Bell Tolls (Live at Rasputin Music)
18. Creeping Death (Live at Rasputin Music)
19. Metal Militia (Live at Rasputin Music)
20. Hardwired (Live in Minneapolis)

In an interview with Rolling Stone America, Lars Ulrich said: "Most of the songs are simpler (than the previous" Death Magnetic "in 2008) introduce a mood and we stick to it, rather than making songs like we have done in the past, where we started from a riff to wander here and there and there was immersed in a journey through many soundscapes. The songs are more linear. And 'less hectic' I mean that in the songs there will be fewer arrivals and departures. "

Metallica was formed in 1981 from the union of drummer Lars Ulrich and guitarist James Hetfield and vocals. The band has become one of the most influential and successful history selling over 110 million copies worldwide and playing live for millions of fans in all 7 continents.
No longer count the multiplatinum and Prizes won in his career (nine Grammys, two American Music Awards, several MTV Video Music Awards) including 17 million copies sold for the disk of 1991 "Metallica" (called by all the Black album ).

The band has been inserted in 2009 into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and in December 2013 entered into the history and the Guinness Book of World Records for having a concert in Antarctica, the first artists to play well in all 7 continents in a year.



rdm player

New Music & Videos

About RDM

Radio Dance Music was founded in January 2010 during a meeting between Engineer Giorgio Di Marco and Luca Cucchetti. It broadcasts dance music 24/7, from disco to techno.

Radio Dance Music, a reference point for those who love dance music, besides broadcasting through a Web interface, it broadcasts simultaneously a TV stream and is ready for the technological evolution with other media platforms.


You’re viewing the new Radio Dance Music website.
If you have suggestions, please, leave feedback here.